Fifty Shades Books Series

Fifty Shades is a series of erotic novels by E. L. James. Initially a trilogy consisting of Fifty Shades of Grey (2011), Fifty Shades Darker, and Fifty Shades Freed (2012), the Fifty Shades series traces the deepening relationship between a college graduate, Anastasia Steele, and a young business magnate, Christian Grey.

Grey introduces Ana to the world of BDSM. James has spoken of her shock at the success of the book, “The explosion of interest has taken me completely by surprise” she said. James has described the Fifty Shades trilogy as “my midlife crisis, writ large. All my fantasies in there, and that’s it.”[6] She did not start to write until January 2009, as she revealed while still active on FanFiction.Net: “I started writing in January 2009 after I finished the Twilight saga, and I haven’t stopped since. I discovered Fan Fiction in August 2009. Since then I have written my two fics and plan on doing at least one more. After that… who knows?” August 2013, sales of the trilogy saw James top the Forbes’ list of the highest-earning authors[8] with earnings of $95m which included $5m for the film rights to Fifty Shades of Grey. However, the books have also been largely panned by critics,[10] with the first entry in particular “being ridiculed by virtually every critic who has read it.”

Since 2015 the series has been expanded with a parallel set of novels “as told by Christian”: Grey follows the events of Fifty Shades of Grey but from the perspective of Christian Grey, while Darker (2017) does the same for the plot of Fifty Shades Darker.


There 5 books of the series.

Fifty Shades of Grey
Fifty Shades Darker
Fifty Shades Freed
Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as told by Christian book
Darker: Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian Book


You can read fifty shades movies free online





Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial